Vapid Lacquer- The Element of Neon- Neon Plasma

I finally got around to playing with my new Vapids in the past few weeks.  I decided to use Neon Plasma from the Element of Neon Collection for a change of pace since I have been stuck in a blue/green/purple rut lately.

Neon Plasma is described as a red/coral color and the swatches I have seen online show it leaning more red than coral.  Imagine my surprise when I put it on and discovered that it is more of a salmon pink than a nice red color!

WP_20150707_21_24_20_ProWP_20150707_21_23_41_Pro

WP_20150710_00_28_30_Pro WP_20150710_00_28_49_Pro

It is still a nice color but it is definitely not what I was expecting.  The color reminds me more of my Rainbow Honey Watermelon Fizz.  If you are expecting this to lean red you will be in for a shock!  While it is still a pretty color I will probably use it strictly for pedicures since I am not a huge fan of bright pinks on my nails!

Right now this color is only available as part of the full set.  You can get Neon Plasma and the rest of the collection at Vapid Lacquer for $90.

Leave a Reply

